coffee talk, may 2010

I believe that I shouldn’t put off until tomorrow what I can do today. But I love the adrenaline running through my veins when I do things last minute.  Sometimes my greatest ideas surface when my nerves are tightly wired around the clock. I don’t believe in non-fat this and low-fat that. I believe in indulging or not eating it at all; but I do love diet coke solely for its taste.  I believe in living in the moment but I have yet to make a decision without over-thinking every aspect of it.  I hate conformity. I believe that uniqueness in character brings out the best in everybody.  I don’t find imitation as a form of flattery. Please.  I do live in the moment when I sing and dance around the house as if I’m still five.  I have formed a new fondness for running but I do it close to never. Science has taught me that healthy people are happier, and that I believe in.  I’m not religious but I believe in finding the inner peace and it’s optimized when it’s harmonized with some kind of supernatural force out there.  Somebody once had told me that faith to god is like the wind; you can’t see it but you can feel it.  I believe in the good life.  Speaking of life, I believe that in the end, just as how we’re evaluated on almost everything, we’ll be graded by how we’ve lived our lives.  I do believe that dogs go to heaven.  Sometimes, I think death can be a beautiful thing.  I believe in give-and-take but I believe in giving without the intent of receiving. This gets tricky when it comes to love.  Most of the time love gives me wings but at times it makes me feel like my heart has been shattered into a million pieces; pieces so tiny and fragile that it’s impossible to put it back together.  I camouflage this torment with smiles and silence.  But I believe in moving on.  I believe in love.  I like to be with people who make me laugh, friends who can understand me, and lovers who can trust me. I believe that true friendship is timeless. I believe that occasional emotional and verbal belligerence can make relationships intimate and special.  I believe that art is emotion without desire.  I believe that while there are unlimited interpretations to art, some people just don’t have a clue. I hate judging but I judge those who cannot think creatively.  And by creative I don’t mean ostentatious and colorful.  I believe that chivalry, perseverance and elegant poise constitutes of being a woman.  But at times, I find it challenging to keep my composure.  I believe in forgiveness, forgetfulness, and free-spirited-ness.  Sometimes I fear that I won’t be as successful as I want to be but I always overcome this when I’m standing at observing decks around the world; to see the cities below my feet is not only photogenically breath-taking but metaphorically exhilarating.   I take things one day at a time.  But the thought of my future being filled with countless opportunities and experiences can’t get me to stop tapping my foot.  I believe in the felicitous combination of love, happiness, and peace.  In the end, all that matters is that you love what you’re doing and you are with the people you love…